Lead Championship Results

Many thanks to all athletes participating in the weekend’s 2016 NZ Lead Climbing Champs and congratulations to all category podium placings.

Open Lead Climbing champions for this year are Sarah Hay and Sefton Priestley.  Well done!

Full results can be viewed here:


Thanks again to the Flying Geckos club and the YMCA Adventure Centre for hosting the event and to all the CNZ officials – route setters, belayers, judges and volunteers.

A fantastic finale to a great year for NZ sport climbing and we’re looking forward to more exciting competition action next year.

Happy climbing!



Related Post