Open Development Squad Selections from Open Bouldering Championships

3rd October: Finalised list post appeals, Jake Townsend added to the squad on appeal.

The following athletes have been selected into the Open Development Squad for 2023 for Bouldering:

Amanda Speed
Bella Domaneschi
Cirrus Tan
Rebecca Hounsell (Discretionary)

Oskar Wolff
Tom Waldin
Sefton Priestley
AJ Goldsmith
Oliver Shanks
Jake Townsend (Discretionary)

Any athletes wishing to appeal the selection process, appeals need to be made within 2 working days of this post being notified to all climbers. Please ensure that you refer to the section 7 of the selection policy, and send any appeal to .

Reminder of the criteria for selections:

Automatic selection of the top 25% of the eligible athletes invited to be a member of the 2022/23 NZ Open Development Squad. Discretionary selections can also be made, refer to the policy for details.

Climbing New Zealand selection processes are documented in our selection policy page on our website, please refer to this in the first instance if you have questions. The actual policy document is on our web page here.

Richard Waldin
Climbing New Zealand

Related Post