NZ Team to Australian Youth Nationals – Lead Athletes

Provisional team notified 9pm, Tuesday the 27th of February 2024.

The following athletes have been selected to compete in Lead at the Australian Youth Nationals in 2024.

This is the provisional team selections, they are subject to appeal and subject to being ratified by the CNZ Committee.

Details for the event are found here:

Any athletes wishing to appeal the selection process, appeals need to be made within 2 working days of this post being notified to all climbers. Please ensure that you refer to the section 7 of the selection policy, and send any appeal to .

Climbing New Zealand selection processes are documented in our selection policy page on our website, please refer to this in the first instance if you have questions. The actual policy document is on our web page here.

Athletes are ranked, those in black are selected (noting we are limited to 2 places per category), those in orange are reserve selections, that can be awarded a place if those above them decline the opportunity.

Selections and Reserves

Junior Female
Rebecca Hounsell 
Ngaire North 
Youth A female
Mischa Boorman 
Grace Hansen 
Laura Townshend Reserve
Youth B Female
Katie Chinn 
Xanthe Saunders 
Amaya Tan-Peters Reserve
Youth C Female
Ayla Radley 
Charlotte Chinn 
Youth D Female
Pippa Gower-Johnson 
Nina Fookes 
Junior Male
Nathan Clapperton 
Fynn Marno-Simpson 
Youth A Male
Spencer Menzies 
Finlay Cate 
Youth B Male
Fletcher McGrath 
Toby Gower-Johnson 
Youth C Male 
Tristan Jayasuriya 
Xavier Wasek-Webb 
Youth D Male 
Hamish McLaughlin 
Xavier Faber 

Related Post