New Zealand Team for Oceania Open Combined Championships is announced

Climbing New Zealand are pleased to announce the IFSC Oceania Open Combined Team to contest the Olympic 2020 qualifying event.

The event is being hosted in Sydney, Australia on the 28th and 29th of March 2020. The top male and female from this event earns an Olympic qualifying place to be considered by the National Olympic organisations.

Congratulations to the following climbers.

Men: Chase Gatland, George Sanders,Tom Waldin,Alexander Kiechle-Cornish,Caleb Bryant, Jake Townshend, Luke Gardner, Henry Booker, David Sheppard, Matthew Jones

Women: Cirrus Tan, Sarah Tetzlaff, Erica Gatland, Amanda Speed, Rochelle Andrews, Phoebe Kenderdine, Kiri Shibahara, Abby Gebert, Kim Forde, Tayla Manning

Non-travelling reserves: Kyle Langstone, Kade Allen, Sarah Hay, Sian Moffitt

David Sanders

President Climbing New Zealand

Related Post