Bouldering Selections into the New Zealand development squad

Following last week-end’s National Open Bouldering Championships the following athletes have been selected in the New Zealand Development Squad for bouldering for 2021.

Open Female:

Amanda Speed, Isabella Shanks, Abby Gebert and Sarah Tetzlaff

Open Male:
Tom Waldin, George Sanders, Henry Booker and Oskar Wolff

As part of the Climbing New Zealand Development Squad you can be considered for further selection onto a New Zealand Team for 2021.

Climbing New Zealand selection processes are documented in our selection policy, please refer to this in the first instance if you have questions. The document is on our web page.

Any athletes wishing to appeal the selection process, appeals need to be made within 2 working days of this post being notified to all climbers. Please ensure that you refer to the section 7 of the selection policy, and send any appeal to .

Congratulations to all those athletes selected.

Richard Waldin
Climbing New Zealand


Related Post