New Zealand Team selections for Australian Youth Nationals.

Provisional team notified 1pm, Tuesday the 7th of February 2024.

The following athletes have been selected to compete in Bouldering at the Australian Youth Nationals in 2024.

This is the provisional team selections, they are subject to appeal and subject to being ratified by the CNZ Committee.

Details for the event are found here:

Any athletes wishing to appeal the selection process, appeals need to be made within 2 working days of this post being notified to all climbers. Please ensure that you refer to the section 7 of the selection policy, and send any appeal to .

Climbing New Zealand selection processes are documented in our selection policy page on our website, please refer to this in the first instance if you have questions. The actual policy document is on our web page here.

Athletes are ranked, those in green are selected (noting we are limited to 2 places per category), those in yellow are reserve selections, that can be awarded a place if those above them decline the opportunity.

Note: Lead selections will be made as soon as possible for the Youth and Masters Lead event in Hamilton.

Selections and Reserves

Junior Female:
Rebecca Hounsell
Lucy Sinclair
Azaria Briscoe
Bella Domeneschi (discretionary)
Junior Male:
Oskar Wolff
Fin Newton-Howes
Antony Death
Youth A Female
Sophia Cook
Mischa Boorman
Grace Hansen
Laura Townshend
Dixie Whiting
Youth A Male
Luka Sugimoto-Faulkner
Wei Zhen Ng
Spencer Menzies
Finlay Cate
Youth B Female:
Katie Chinn
Alisa Schenk
Fia Warburton
Mila Piatek
Xanthe Saunders
Manaia Johnson (discretionary)
Youth B Male
Fletcher McGrath
Teo Besier
Jamie Birchler
Youth C Female:
Anna Evans
Yume Fookes
Ayla Radley
Scarlett Cachatoor-Faber
Youth C Male
Samba Goyal
Tristan Jayasuriya
Xavier Wasek-Webb
Youth D Female:
Nina Fookes
Youth D Male
Hamish McLaughlin
Xavier Faber

Related Post